Facebook’s Graph Search, its powerful social-based search engine, is continuing to roll out to more and more users — meaning more and more people are going to have an easier time finding your photos.
The tricky part is ensuring your photos are only seen by the people you want to see them.
Right now, the results that show up in Graph Search are only photos that are already shared. If you’ve only shared a photo with your friends, only they will be able to see it in Graph Search. But you want to ensure that the photos you post aren’t always available to the general public, as they’ll be easily spotted with Graph Search with a simple search like “photos of me.”
For example, when you post a photo that you are tagged in, it will be visible in Graph Search even if you remove it from your Facebook Timeline. This can become problematic if you’ve also shared it with the entire public.
keyboard shortcuts: V vote up article J next comment K previous comment